Lighting a candle

It’s been a bad week on my social media feed. Protests and violence in Ferguson. Christians–my brothers and sisters–being slaughtered by ISIS. The suicide of Robin Williams and all the stories of depression that follow.

The darkness seems very real tonight, and I find myself struggling against dark emotions. Grief, sorrow, horror, helplessness. Tonight, I feel the weight of a world gone oh so wrong.

And so I found a candle, and I lit it. Because sometimes I need to remember that hope is not yet lost, and that there’s a Light stronger than darkness.

May He prevail tonight.

One response to “Lighting a candle

Leave a Reply

