Returning soon….

…I hope.

I’m doing a bit of life inventory right now, trying to figure out what I should be doing. Honestly, I mostly think God wants me to wait. “For what?” you might ask. I honestly have no idea. I think I’m just supposed to learn the discipline of waiting. No master plan, no big ideas. Just live in His presence and see what happens.

Yeah, that’s really hard for me.

But, anyways, as a result, you might see more blogging. I’ll see about that.

Though, I did take up journaling. Hopefully that won’t eat all my words.

2 responses to “Returning soon….

  • jon

    Yeah… I’ve been there before. I feel like I’m in a completely opposite camp right now. I feel like God is telling me to get off my butt and do… ‘something’, but I’m not sure what or how to do that ‘something’… whatever it is.

    I know, I know… I’m just as confused as you are.

  • Call Me Mom

    I was just “surfing” for the doctrine of the lesser magistrate and came upon your earlier blog post. I wanted to say thanks for the clarification between that doctrine and the reasons given for the revolution in the DOI.

    But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint. ~ Isaiah 40:31

Leave a Reply

