Sleepers

Okay, so I’m throwing in an entry to the RPG Solitaire Challenge. I’ve hacked together a game called Sleepers, which is intended to be an ever-expanding Choose-Your-Own-Adventure game. Sadly, the game needs to be set up on a wiki, and I don’t have the time to do that in this stage of development. However, if you’re willing, I’d love if you’d take a few minutes to read over the rules and tell me what you think. Here’s a link to the PDF. Thanks!

3 responses to “Sleepers

  • Raquel Mutton

    I would play that game! (Big surprise there, I’m sure…) I’m not currently following how you gain dreaming points exactly, but the general system looks fun.

  • Emily

    Creating currency that relates to modifying the wiki is really neat. Especially having grammar/clean up being free. I’m working on a wiki based game too, and it’s really challenging being clear enough about the structure to be sure that people will be able to maintain and add to the whole. But it adds such new dimensions to forking path narratives!

  • Noam

    Neat. I’m a little concerned about being able to remove outcomes…it seems like in a collaborative world building thing like this, you wouldn’t want to remove possible choices/the work of others. Maybe I’m not quite comprehending it correctly, but it seems like it’s better to have a dearth of choices and path (for everyone involved). Or is the idea that the more dream points you have (i.e. the more participation you put in) the more “weight” you have over the collaborative process.

Leave a Reply

