Another game in early stages of development

I don’t feel like I’ve written here much recently. So, to remedy that, I’m going to mention another game that I’ve started poking at.

First Responders is going to be my game about uniformed patrol cops. Yeah, it’s another “crime” game. This one I’m seeing as something of a cross between Dogs in the Vineyard and my hypothetical Collateral hack for Breaking the Ice with a general flow to gameplay inspired by Bliss Stage and the game structure from my first Unknown Armies campaign.

Did I drop enough names there?

I figure that this will probably be a three-player game, featuring two players as the cops and one player as Dispatch (the GM). There’s part of me that would like the game to be playable as a two-player game, but I think I’m going to need a GM for this one.

Leave a Reply

