It’s only been a decade or more….

So, some happy news for me!

Many years ago, I heard the album The City by Vangelis. (For those of you who don’t know, he’s the musician responsible for the soundtracks for Chariots of Fire and Blade Runner.) Derf Hopsecger, a friend of mine, owned it and would let me borrow it from time to time. It was a musical rendition of a day in the life of a city, from sunrise to nightfall.

I loved that album.

So I set out to locate it for myself.

I’ve been looking for years. For years. Like, I think that I’ve been looking for the last twelve years. Maybe longer.

Today, I located it on Amazon. No, it wasn’t there before. I’ve looked.

And now, it is mine.

Hooray!

Leave a Reply

