Certain Traditions Must Be Maintained

Back in 2001, I was working on my first RPG, Legends of Alyria. Around this point, Samuel was born. So, to help Crystal sleep, I’d stay up with him while she slept. So, what did I do while I was up? I worked on Legends of Alyria. Most of the design work for that game, as well as online discussions about its design, happened while I held a baby on my lap.

All that to say….

Now I’m working on Major Crimes. You know, the game that will let me play The Wire. We just did some basic playtesting tonight, and I have some writing to do.

So, guess what I’ll be doing? Yep. As soon as I publish this post, I’m going to get Hope. Then I’ll work on my game while holding a baby on my lap.

(If I get enough done, maybe I’ll play some Braid too.)

One response to “Certain Traditions Must Be Maintained

Leave a Reply

