Quick thought about my design process

Seems to me that all my games require that I have a fairly lousy first draft that I scrap in favor of what actually works. Just a random thought that occurred to me.

3 responses to “Quick thought about my design process

  • Jeff Tidball

    As far as I’m concerned, this is true of pretty much all written creative works. It doesn’t seem to matter how much pre-writing, organizing, and outlining one does beforehand, either.

  • EmergePeoria

    Isn’t that called beta testing? Just don’t go selling it, like the software companies before you perfect it 🙂

  • jon

    works the same with graphic design, too. as long as you can clear the hurdle of failing without giving up, you can usually get something good out of an idea.

Leave a Reply

