More game ideas

Even though I challenged Ben Lehman to write The Wire roleplaying game, I realized that this might be a game that I want to write, too. Or maybe I just really really want to play it.

I’m not saying that it would be a licensed work. Oh no. Rather, I’d want to have a game that, over time, develops a multi-layered look at a city. Your city, in fact. The struggles of various institutions, both political and commercial, being gamed out along with the lives of the people intertwined in these institutions or caught in between them.

And who knows? Maybe it would be cathartic for me. Today, I’m feeling rather rantish about the state of our society. Maybe something like this would be a positive outlet. Instead of, you know, blogging about it.

Leave a Reply

