A quote from Vincent Baker that made me laugh

This is from Story Games. Vincent is apologizing for the tardiness with which some of the hard copies of his latest game In a Wicked Age are shipping:

I’m sorry for the wait! I was like, “oh sure, I’ll mail them all bright and early on the first of Feb. After all, how many people will really preorder?” And then I was like, “…crap, that’s, uh, more than I expected.”

(I expected 30-50, feeling optimistic. I got 210. Shows how smart I am.)

I doubt that I could get a preorder of 210 on one of my games. Well, maybe one day. Of course, I’ve never actually done a preorder for one of my games. Maybe I should….

Leave a Reply

