I voted today

All the hullabaloo, hype, yelling, and money, coming down to a few minutes spent in a voting booth.

Odd.

And then there’s the part of me who looks at it all with jaded eye and says, “It doesn’t really matter.”

I mean, what am I actually choosing? Am I selecting the men with the most qualifications and integrity to be entrusted with the leadership of our nation? Or am I just being forced into selecting between two power structures of rich elites? The way some people talk about elections, it’s like I’m supposed to be rooting for one side or the other, like AFC and NFC or somesuch thing.

No, I’m not telling you who I voted for. So there.

2 responses to “I voted today

Leave a Reply

