Off to GenCon

Tomorrow morning, I’ll be leaving to go to GenCon. I find myself torn between being excited and being nervous. I recognize the feeling, though. It’s stage fright. I know that I will enjoy the experience of being there, but I’m looking ahead to running demos of my games for people, and I find myself on edge.

I also know that I’m not looking forward to being away from my family, especially Crystal.

On the other hand, I am looking forward to being able to meet folk face-to-face who have only been Internet handles, hang out with people that I know, play some games, and spend money.

See you in a few days!

Leave a Reply

