A collect upon awakening

O God my Father
Who raised my Lord Jesus Christ from the grave
Raise me from my bed and fill me with your power
That I might be able to serve and love you this day
Hear this groggy morning prayer and answer in Your mercy
Amen

(Yes, I’m being serious.)

One response to “A collect upon awakening

  • James Lansberry

    at one point you said you’d send me the rules for collects. I was thinking of writing one or more this morning as I was praying and thought I’d nag you about it. :0)

    And I like this one and you didn’t have to tell me you were serious. 🙂

    Oh, and if there are any typos here, as Jonathan usually says, it’s because the font in the input window is so small that I can’t see it.

    Blessings to you on this cold Wednesday.

Leave a Reply

