Illinois Journal–Oops!

Well, just after I sent out the last entry, I realized that I had misnumbered it. Entry #7 should be entry #6. Oh well.

But while I’m here, I’d like to note a moderate irony. In my last entry, I commented that I rarely get sick. Well, exactly 24 hours after writing that, I became very ill, causing me to miss 1 1/2 days of work. My average temperature was 102 degrees, and at one point I actually reached 103 degrees. Monday is a haze.

But I’m doing much better now…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

