A quote from my past

“And if I die before I learn to speak/
Can money pay for all the days I lived awake/
But half asleep?”
–Primitive Radio Gods, “Standing Outside A Broken Phone Booth With Money In My Hand”

If I recall correctly, I put this quote in my portfolio for Professional Development at Erie Business Center. (I talk about this here.) I’ve often said that I didn’t learn much in that class, but I did learn what I was against.

At the time, this quote summed it all up for me. Still does, I think.

Leave a Reply

